first circular


first circular
4th Conference of the International Dielectric Society
9th International Conference on Dielectric & Related Phenomena
IDS & DRP 2006
Poznan, Poland, 3-7 September 2006
Department of Molecular Physics, Technical University of Lodz
Zeromskiego 116, 90-924 Lodz, Poland;
Institute of Molecular Physics, Polish Academy of Science
Smoluchowskiego 17, 60-179 Poznan, Poland;
fax: (+48 42) 631 32 18
e-mail: [email protected]
home page:
Jacek Ulanski (TUL, Lodz, Poland), Bozena Hilczer (PAS, Poznan, Poland)
Lidia Okrasa (TUL, Lodz, Poland), Czeslaw Pawlaczyk (PAS, Poznan, Poland)
H. Baessler (Germany), J. Baker-Jarvis (USA), G. Bak (Poland), J. Berberian (USA), G. Boiteux (France),
J. Dyre (UK), Y. Feldman (Israel), G. Floudas (Greece), J. C. Fothergill (UK), R. Gerhard-Multhaupt
(Germany), R. Grigera (Argentina), S. M. Gubanski (Sweden), V. Halpern (Israel), F. Kremer (Germany),
J. Lewiner (France), J. Malecki (Poland), S. Nespurek (Czech Republic), K. Ngai (USA), R. Nigmatullin
(Russia), G. Niklasson (Sweden), R. Nozaki (Japan), P. Pissis (Greece), R. Richert (USA), P. Rolla (Italy),
A. Schönhals (Germany), Y. Segui (France), L. Sobczyk (Poland), G. Stevens (UK), J. Sworakowski
(Poland), J. van Turnhout (Netherlands), K. Weron (Poland), G. Williams (UK), M. Wübbenhorst (Belgium)
The DRP conferences were initiated in Poland in 1990 by Andrew K. Jonscher and Aleksander Szymanski to
meet demands of both academic and industrial researchers to discuss different aspects of investigations and
applications of dielectrics, insulators, electrets etc. The successful development of the Broadband Dielectric
Spectroscopy and the Time Domain Dielectric Spectroscopy inspired Yuri Feldman, John Barberian and
Friedrich Kremer to organise the IDS conferences; the first one was held in 2001 in Jerusalem. Two last
conferences of these series were organised together: 2ndIDS&7thDRP in 2002 in Leipzig by Friedrich Kremer
and 3rdIDS&8thDRP in 2004 in Delft by Michael Wübbenhorst.
4thIDS&9thDRP will be held in Poznan, Poland, on September 3 - 7, 2006. The organising committee cordially
invites you to participate in this Conference.
The program will consist of invited as well as contributed talks and poster session. Selected papers will be
published in a special issue of renowned journal. The details of the abstracts and papers preparation will be
sent with the second circular. The official language of the conference will be English.
To obtain further information, please complete the pre-registration form available at Web site: before 01. 02. 2006. Pre-registrations by e-mail are welcome!
The conference fee cannot be announced yet but organisers are striving to achieve the lowest cost
consistent with modern accommodation on the site, providing excellent value of money for which our
previous conferences were known.
• Glass transition
• Johari-Goldstein β-relaxation.
• Dynamics under applied pressure
• Charge transport in disordered systems
• Relaxation theories
• Simulations of molecular dynamics
• Polymers, polymer composites and
• Nano-confined systems, ultrathin layers
• Molecular dynamics of functional polymers
• Special dielectrics for opto-electronics
• Nanostructured dielectrics and electrets
• Liquid crystalline and ferroelectric materials
• Ionics
• Biological systems: biopolymers, biodielectrics
• Molecular dynamics in aqueous systems
• BDS in comparison with another spectroscopic
• Time-domain spectroscopy
• Real-time dielectric spectroscopy – monitoring of
structure evolution
• Novel methodological developments
Two special sessions will be organised during the Conference:
• dedicated to memory of late Prof. Andrew K. Jonscher (chaired by Karina Weron)
• dedicated to memory of late Prof. Tadeusz Pakula (chaired by Kia L. Ngai)
• Gisele Boiteux, University Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France
• Laurent David, University Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France
• Yuri Feldman, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
• Reimund Gerhard-Multhaupt, University of Potsdam, Germany
• Stefan Jurga, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan, Poland
• Josè M. Kenny, University of Perugia, Italy
• Joseph Klafter, Tel Aviv University, Israel
• Friedrich Kremer, University of Leipzig, Germany
• Kia L. Ngai, Naval Research Laboratory, Washington, USA
• Raoul Nigmatullin, Kazan State University, Russia
• Jan Petzelt, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Prague, Czech Republic
• Jiri Pfleger, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Prague, Czech Republic
• Polycarpos Pissis, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
• Andreas Schönhals, Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, Berlin, Germany
• Igor M. Sokolov, Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany – not confirmed
• Vladimir Stephanovich, Opole University, Poland
• Marek Szafrański, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan, Poland
• Karina Weron, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
• Michael Wübbenhorst, Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium
Please note the following deadlines !
Preliminary registration: February 1, 2006
Submission of abstracts: April 15, 2006
Submission of papers: September 3, 2006 (at the Conference desk)
Second circular with detailed information regarding abstracts, conference fee, accommodation, social evens
and spouse program will be sent to those who return the pre-registration form.
Short course on “Relaxation Phenomena in Nanomaterials” in a frame of the Network of Excellence
“NANOFUN-POLY” ( will be organised directly before the IDS&DRP conference on
01-02. 09. 2006. Detailed information will be given in the second circular and on the Web site.

Podobne dokumenty